Sculpt Me a Face

Some people tend to get their faces drawn or painted by talented artists who reside on street corners. This is the norm so I tend to filter past it as I walk down such streets, occasionally a drawing would catch my eye and I’d pause to observe. As I walked through Broadway on my way to Century 21, I came to a standing halt when I spotted this talented man sculpting the face of a girl.

IMG_0542.JPG
Girl getting her face sculpted, 2014 New York City, Broadway.

I was mesmerised for a moment as I watched the man with increasing fascination, as he expertly worked on his subject.

IMG_0541.JPG
Unknown sculptor’s previous collection, 2014 NYC, Broadway

I didn’t have enough time to wait for the face sculpture to be complete, but I managed to see the artist’s previous masterpieces. I thought these were very interesting and unique, the man is clearly talented.

2 thoughts on “Sculpt Me a Face”

Leave a comment